Alpha Delta Pi Day of Giving
#WeBelieveWeGive

Sisters, friends, and family, we are amazed by your incredible generosity this Day of Giving! Your support is particularly poignant now as we work to help our sisters, chapters, and communities through difficult times. This Day of Giving truly showed that We Live For Each Other.

 

We celebrated two scholarships and one leadership fund reaching endowment, more than $25,000 raised for collegiate and alumnae emergency grants, gifts for educational spaces in our chapter facilities, leadership and wellness programs, and unparalleled support for our Annual Fund so that we can respond wherever the need is greatest within our sisterhood.

 

Thank you for believing. Thank you for giving.

 

If you missed Day of Giving and would still like to make a gift to the Alpha Delta Pi Foundation, please visit https://www.alphadeltapi.org/Foundation/donate/.

Thank you for believing!
Rank State Donors
1 TX 299
2 GA 210
3 TN 171
2
Match
Any Fund Match
Double your impact to your favorite fund! Sarah Dibrell Gallaher, Gamma Chi, and Bonnie Yamaoka, Alpha Psi, are matching gifts up to $100 to any fund, up to a total of $2,500.
$2,500 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Final Countdown Match
Starting on Saturday at 9:30am EDT/6:30am PDT, Wesleyan Society member Laura Jernigan Espensen, Epsilon Beta, is matching your final gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $1,851.
$1,851 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Clasped Hands Fund Homestretch Match
Starting Saturday morning at 9am EDT/6am PDT, gifts to the Clasped Hands Fund will be matched up to $1,000 thanks to a gift from Ann Howard Lemon, Alpha Zeta-Southern Methodist University.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Violet Circle Bonus Match
Beginning at 11pm EDT/8pm PDT, gifts to the 1851 Violet Circle - our giving society exclusively for undergraduate members - will be matched up to $1,000 by Melissa Gibson Felts, Alpha Xi.
$676 MATCHED
Ended
2
Match
Rise and Shine Match
Starting on Saturday at 7am EDT/3am PDT, Wesleyan Society member Jessica White Tom, Eta Zeta, is matching gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $2,000.
$2,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Violet Circle Match
Wesleyan Society member Torrie Hebert, Omega, will match gifts from 100 Violet Circle members, up to $1,851. The 1851 Violet Circle is exclusively for our undergraduate members, including those who graduated this spring.
$1,851 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Midnight Madness Match
Starting at midnight EDT/9pm PDT, gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, will be matched up to $2,000 thanks to Wesleyan Society member Sarah Dibrell Gallaher, Gamma Chi-Texas Christian University. Gifts to the Annual Fund, including memberships in our Wesleyan, Octavia Andrew Rush, and 1851 Violet Circle giving societies, will count towards this match.
$2,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Run for Ronald RMHC Endowment Match
Double your impact for the RMHC Endowment! Thanks to a generous gift from Pam Zimmerman, Epsilon Tau-Middle Tennessee State University, and Anne Veale Pogson, Alpha Zeta-Southern Methodist University, gifts to the Ronald McDonald House Charities Endowment will be matched up to $2,000 starting at 4pm EDT/1pm PDT.
$2,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Presidents' Leadership Program Match
Each year our collegiate leaders attend leadership programs to help prepare them for a world that is constantly changing and evolving. Starting at 8pm EDT/5pm PDT, Wesleyan Society member Tasse Alexander Little, Zeta Mu will match gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $1,851 in support of our presidential leadership program.
$1,851 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Behind Happy Faces Mental Wellness Match
Starting at 12:30pm EDT/9:30am PDT, Wesleyan Society member Debbie Swank Domeck, Xi, will match gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $2,000 in support of mental wellness programs, including Behind Happy Faces, a program designed to give members the tools they need to address mental health proactively.
$2,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Clasped Hands Fund Bonus Match
Starting at 3pm EDT/Noon PDT, up to $1,000 in gifts to the Clasped Hands Fund will be matched by a generous gift from Michelle Rossetti Banks, Alpha Chi-UCLA.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Leadership Programs Match
The lessons our chapter leaders learned through leadership education programs this year were invaluable as they transitioned to remote learning, chapter meetings via web conference, and virtual philanthropy events this spring. Starting at 7pm EDT/4pm PDT, Wesleyan Society member Dawn Victor-Herring, Zeta Eta, will match gifts to our Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $1,851 in support of leadership education programs.
$1,851 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Clasped Hands Fund Match
Double your impact for alumnae emergency grants! Thanks to a generous gift from Ed and Pat Johnson Evans, Beta Omega-Auburn University, gifts to the Clasped Hands Fund will be matched up to $5,000.
$5,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Board of Trustees Match
Starting at 9:30pm EDT/6:30pm PDT, the ADPi Foundation's Board of Trustees will match gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $1,000 in support of mental wellness programs and historic preservation.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Grand Council Match
Beginning at 8:30pm EDT/5:30pm PDT, Grand Council will match up to $1,000 in gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, in support of hazing prevention and leadership education.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Hazing Prevention Match
Starting at 11am EDT/8am PDT, the Alpha Delta Pi Foundation Advisory Council will match gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $1,000 in support of our partnership with the Max Gruver Foundation and continued efforts to end hazing once and for all.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Zeta Chi Leadership Fund Match
Double your impact for Zeta Chi! Gifts to the Zeta Chi Chapter Leadership Fund will be matched by Michelle Jackson Deivanayagam, Zeta Chi-Baylor University, up to $1,000.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Phi Scholarship Match
Gifts to the Phi Chapter Scholarship will be matched up to $2,500 thanks to a generous gift from the Phi Chapter!
$1,313 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Pat Johnson Evans Scholarship Match
Gifts to the Pat Johnson Evans Scholarship will be matched up to $2,500 thanks to a generous gift from Ed and Pat Johnson Evans, Beta Omega-Auburn University.
$1,485 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Kaliegh's Dream Foundation Match
Gifts to the Kaliegh Ottis Memorial Scholarship to benefit Zeta Omega-University of Central Florida will be matched up to $1,000 thanks to a generous gift from Kaliegh's Dream Foundation and the Ottis Family.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Global Education Fund Match
Starting at 5:30pm EDT/2:30pm PDT, gifts to the Global Education Fund will be matched up to $2,500 thanks to a generous gift from Renee Bailey Iacona, Delta Upsilon-University of Tennessee, Martin.
$1,308 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Epsilon Epsilon Scholarship Match
Double your support for the Epsilon Epsilon Chapter Scholarship! All gifts to the scholarship will be matched up to $2,000 thanks to a generous gift from Linda Braus-Antcliff, Epsilon Epsilon-Texas Tech University.
$2,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Delta Upsilon Leadership Fund Match
Gifts to the Delta Upsilon Chapter Leadership Fund will be matched up to $4,000 thanks to a generous gift from Renee Bailey Iacona, Delta Upsilon-University of Tennessee, Martin.
$4,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Deen Day Sanders Scholarship Match
Gifts made to the Deen Day Sanders Scholarship will be matched up to $1,000. The Deen Day Sanders Scholarship is earmarked for members from any chapter in Georgia.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Zeta Beta Educational Housing Fund Match
Double your impact for Zeta Beta! Gifts to the Zeta Beta Educational Housing Fund will be matched up to $1,000 thanks to a gift from Chelsea Webb Peedin, Zeta Gamma, and Sarah Griffin, Zeta Beta.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Beta Beta Scholarship Match
Beta Beta – Gifts to the *brand new* Beta Beta Chapter Scholarship will be matched up to $1,000.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Alpha Omicron Educational Housing Fund Match
Double your support for the new house in Stillwater! Connie Cather Green, Alpha Omicron-Oklahoma State University, is matching gifts to the Alpha Omicron Educational Housing Fund up to $50,000.
$50,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
OAR Young Alumnae Society Match
The Octavia Andrew Rush Young Alumnae Society is for alumnae sisters who were initiated within the past 13 years. Today, Wesleyan Society member Jan Alexander Maisch, Epsilon Omega, will match memberships in the OAR Society up to $1,851.
$1,851 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Diamond Club Match
Gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, at the Diamond Club level ($500-999) will be matched up to $5,000 thanks to a generous gift from Patricia Green Pratt, Alpha Kappa-University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
$5,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Blue & White Club Match
Gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, at the Blue & White Club level ($250-499) will be matched up to $2,000 thanks to a generous gift from Wesleyan Society member Rosalyn Doze Williams, Alpha Alpha.
$2,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Anniversary Club Match
Wesleyan Society member Bridgette Roman, Alpha Xi, has a challenge for you: starting at 10:30am EDT/7:30am PDT, she’ll match the next 10 Anniversary Club gifts of $185.10-249 to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to a total of $1,851.
$1,851 MATCHED
Completed
$42,500
Mary's Milestone Mission
Unlock a Day of Giving bonus up to $42,500 for each milestone we reach! $50,000 in gifts received unlocks $2,500 | $100,000 unlocks another $5,000 | $250,000 unlocks an additional $10,000 | $350,000 unlocks the last $25,000.
$350,000 / $350,000 Raised
Completed
$11,500
Ella's Gift Challenge
Participation is the name of the game! The first 250 gifts unlock a Day of Giving bonus of $1,000. When we reach 500 gifts, $1,500 is unlocked. 1,000 gifts unlocks another $2,500. With 1,500 gifts, we unlock an additional $4,000. And as a special bonus, if we receive 1,851 gifts, an additional $2,500 is unlocked! Thank you to Jan Hancock Wooldridge, Alpha Zeta-Southern Methodist University and Sarah Dibrell Gallaher, Gamma Chi-Texas Christian University for this generous challenge!
1,851 / 1,851 Gifts
Completed
2
Match
Founders' Kickoff Match
In honor of 169 years of sisterhood and our projects to preserve Alpha Delta Pi's history, Anne Veale Pogson, Alpha Zeta-Southern Methodist University, is matching gifts to the Annual Fund, our area of greatest need, up to $5,000. Gifts to the Annual Fund, including memberships in our Wesleyan, Octavia Andrew Rush, and 1851 Violet Circle giving societies, will count towards this match.
$5,000 MATCHED
Completed
2
Match
Surprise! Clasped Hands Fund Match
Bonnie Yamaoka, Alpha Psi, is matching the next $1,000 to our Clasped Hands Fund to support alumnae in financial distress.
$1,000 MATCHED
Completed
Don't forget to share!

Questions? See our FAQ.

Or you can contact us at foundation@alphadeltapi.com.